The Glass Pumpkin Patch

September 30, 2017 | 10:00AM – 2:00PM | The Gene Polisseni Center

This is the 13th annual sale of colorful glass pumpkins and gourds handblown by RIT’s School for American Crafts Glass Program. World-renowned faculty Michael Rogers and David Schnuckel, and the students of glass offer a rare opportunity to purchase one-of-a-kind, festive glass art awaiting your harvest in the Glass Pumpkin Patch.

CAD Dean’s Coffee Hour

Join the Dean for coffee and conversation in the Dean’s Office, Booth Hall, Room 2549

Students Coffee Hours

  • Friday, September 8, 2017 from 10:15 – 11:15am
  • Friday, October 6, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am

Faculty Coffee Hours

  • Friday, September 15, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am

Staff Coffee Hours

  • Friday, September 22, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 from 10:00 – 11:00am
  • read more

    CAD Events | 2017-2018 Academic Year

    Here is a list of the CAD events for the 2017-2018 academic year.

    A PDF version of the events calendar: CAD_2171_2175_Events

     Date

    EventTimeLocationAttendance

     Monday, August 21

    CAD All-College Retreat

    9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Radio Social

    All CAD Faculty & Staff

     Wednesday, September 6

    CAD All College Meeting

    President Munson

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Webb Auditorium

    All CAD Faculty & Staff

     Thursday, September 7CAD Graduate Student Meet & Greet5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.University Gallery

    Admin. Chairs, Grad. Directors, Faculty, Assoc. & Asst. Deans

     Tuesday, September 19

    CAD Undergraduate Student
    Meet & Greet

    4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    University Gallery

    Admin. Chairs, Program Chairs, Faculty, Assoc. & Asst. Deans

     Wednesday, September 20

    CAD All-Faculty Meeting

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Carlson Auditorium

    All CAD Faculty

     Sunday, November 5

    National Portfolio Day @ RIT

    12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Polisseni Center

    Select Faculty – See Kelly Sorensen

     Thursday, November 16

    CAD Graduate Student Mixer

    12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    University Gallery

    Admin. Chairs, Grad. Directors, Faculty, Assoc. & Assist Deans, Staff, Students

     Tuesday, December 12

     (UPDATED)

    CAD All-College Meeting

    Holiday Party

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Carlson Auditorium

    University Gallery

    All CAD Faculty & Staff

     Wednesday, March 28CAD All-Faculty Meeting1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.TBD

    All CAD Faculty

     Wednesday, April 11

    CAD Adjunct Faculty Reception

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    University Gallery

    Assoc. & Assist Deans, Admin. Chairs, Grad. Directors, Program Chairs, Staff

     Thursday, April 19

    CAD Graduate Student Luncheon

    12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    University Gallery

    Admin. Chairs, Grad. Directors, Faculty, Assoc. & Assistant Dean, Staff, Students

     Tuesday, May 1

    CAD All-College Meeting (canceled)

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    TBD

    All CAD Faculty & Staff

     Thursday, May 3

    CAD Retirement/Send-off Party

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    University Gallery

    open

    Agenda subject to change.

    REVISED: 10/16/17